Our Team // Notre Équipe

The Committee

Alliance Française de Brisbane is a registered not-for-profit association and part of a network of 840 Alliance Française in the world. It is administered by a management committee of members. These local francophiles are all volunteers and come from varied backgrounds and actively support Alliance Française's mission to promote French and Francophone language and culture.

H.E Jean-Pierre Thebault

Ambassador of France to Australia Honorary President

Jason McKenzie


Pascale Anderson-Cox

Vice President

Alan Charles


Dr. Rachel Varshney


Dr. Joe Hardwick

Committee Member

David Thompson

Committee Member

Anne Back

Committee Member

Sally Mitchell


Peter Bridgman


Anthony Fowler


Admin team

Jérôme Carujo


Kate Champain

Courses and Office Administration

Flora Ferrandis

Marketing & Events

Céline Friche

Courses and Office Administration
(mat leave)

Ingrid Isautier

Marketing & Events Officer

Ilan Oberon

Front Office

Lucy Towler

Front Office

Our teaching team

Our teaching and tutoring staff are all qualified FLE professionals (FLE stands for Français Langue Etrangère, i.e. French as a Foreign Language) and regularly attend  professional trainings. All staff who work with minors are blue card holders and have experience teaching children. Our teaching team is dedicated to providing all students with the best learning experience and outcomes. We use tried and tested approaches to language teaching and the most recent teaching and classroom techniques.

Angeline Greugny


Benoît Ory


Brigitte Lemay


Doerthe Hildebrandt Bourgeais

Elodie Jourdain


Gaëlle Wilson


Isabelle Etchegaray


Isabelle Hannecart


Jean-Michel Ruinard


Julie Jayalath


Martine Manners


Rodolphe Coudre


Sarah Cerutti-Genet


Valerie Geffroy


Virginie Mathat


Véronique D'Ursel